Have a Happy and Safe 4th of July!

Planning & Zoning Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of four regular members. They must live within the city limits of Pittsburg, and are appointed by the City Council to serve a term of two years. The Commission reviews all requests for zoning changes and subdivision plats, and when requested by the City Council, the Commission reviews zoning problems within the City and reviews other problems concerning the growth, expansion, and land usage within the City, and makes recommendations to the City Council for their action.

A completed zoning change application, with all required information (including a certified plat, site plan and a complete description of the property) along with appropriate application fees paid, and other information as requested. Applications are available at Pittsburg City Hall.




Board Members

Dorothy Drayton, Chairman
Vee Couch
Bruce Carpenter
Bette Holcomb
Scotty Traylor



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer